Scott’s Shoe Store has been located on Renfrew’s picturesque main street since 1895 and over three generations, it has remained family owned and operated.
Originally located across the street from its present location, Robert D. Scott purchased the store in 1895 from his father-in-law, Walker Eady. It remained operational at this location for the next 23 years.
In 1918, the store moved to its current site on Raglan Street. Stewart Scott took over ownership from his father in 1949 and ran the business until his untimely death in 1960. His wife, Frances Scott Lockwood had to step in to continue the family tradition, while raising their three young sons, until her retirement in 1978. At that time their son and present owner, Ian purchased the business from his mother.
Ian and his wife, Jane, along with their son Nathan, continue to be proud to provide quality footwear and service in honour of the Scott family name.